Skip to main content

Leadership Award

This recipient is a member who demonstrates outstanding leadership in the industry. He or she is a member in good standing with the Association, typically with (3) or more years in the industry. They exemplified the Association's core values of integrity, professional excellence, accountability and community. They're a role model within their brokerage/company and for the industry through active involvement with association or charitable organizations.

In 2014, the Executive Award was renamed the Leadership Award.

Badge Recipients

The following AMBA members have received this badge:

Award Name Company
2018 Leadership Award Angela C. Epp First Foundation Mortgages Inc.
2017 Leadership Award Josh Higgelke Mortgage Connection Ltd.
2016 Leadership Award Gord Appel TMG The Mortgage Group
2015 Leadership Award Sandy Fisher Verico Paragon Mortgage Inc. o/a Verico iMortgage Solutions
2014 Leadership Award Douglas Whelpton Verico Worry Free Mortgage Inc.
2013 Leadership Award William Charlton
2012 Leadership Award Larry Frondall Canada Mortgage Inc.
2011 Leadership Award Leonard G. Lane Dominion Lending Centres Brokers For Life
2010 Leadership Award Gay L. Andrews Caplink Financial Corp.
2009 Leadership Award Karen M. Blomquist Axiom Mortgage Solutions